Friday, October 7, 2011


Author Frank Cottrell Boyce with his new Chitty in London.

Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again, the first sequel to the classic Ian Fleming children's novel, Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, is released today by Macmillan Children’s Books in the UK.

Flies Again is the first of three new Chitty books by children's author Frank Cottrell Boyce.

"I went back to the [original] book for the first time since I was a boy and was delighted to discover that, first of all, it's really good and, secondly, it's crying out for a sequel," says Boyce. "I've had a lot of fun writing these books, but somewhere amongst all the fun I found it strangely emotional to revisit myself as a boy and ask if he could help me restore an old-fashioned contraption and make it fly again."

Visit the official website for Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Flies Again website at Purchase on

1 comment:

  1. Just on the way home from picking the kids up and Frank was being interviewed on BBC Radio 2 by Simon Mayo. He revealed that this is the first of a series of 3 sequels to the original Chitty and also that at present he's working on creating the opening ceremony to the 2012 Olympics. Sounds like he's a busy chap!


Legal Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.