Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Dynamite will release collected edition of one-shot JAMES BOND comics

It appears Dynamite will release their four "one-shot" James Bond 007 comics in a collected hardcover edition on July 17, 2018. Below is a description of James Bond Case Files Vol. 1.

Contains Four exhilarating stand alone Bond stories from superstar creators. 
SERVICE: In contemporary politics, where Britain's world standing is often more zero than 007, an assassin plans to exterminate the "special relationship," and lead Britain and the United States into a very dark place...especially when he does so by aiming down the sights of an ancient Enfield rifle! It'll test Bond's deadly talents to their limits, in order to defeat the assassin and avert certain geopolitical disaster... 
MONEYPENNY: Friend of JAMES BOND, former MI6 field agent and bodyguard of M! On a 'routine' protection mission, Moneypenny discovers a complicated assassination plot that bears a startling resemblance to a terrorist attack from her childhood. Can she call upon her secret agent skills to stop the plot...? 
SOLSTICE: 007 accepts an unofficial mission. He travels to Paris, in pursuit of a Russian. But is Bond the hunter, or the hunted?
M: James Bond's superior, code-named M, scrambles MI6's secret agents across the globe. Sometimes, he knowingly sends them to their deaths, for the greater good. But a traumatic event from M's early days in the eld returns to haunt him, forcing M to return to the scene of a crime...HIS crime.

You can pre-order James Bond Case Files Vol. 1 at (UK) and (U.S.). No cover art yet.

Monday, January 8, 2018

Horowitz begins second draft of NEW BOND

Before the end of the year, author Anthony Horowitz tweeted a teaser pic of the first draft of his new James Bond novel. Today he shares another pic of that draft as he sets out working on his second. Anyone got any Scotch tape?

In a follow-up tweet the author stated: "Bond takes more to get right. Usually two or three is enough."

Anthony Horowitz's new Bond novel will be released by Jonathan Cape in the UK in 2018. You can read the press release HERE.

Legal Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.