Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Young Bond turns 5

It was five years ago today that Charlie Higson’s first Young Bond novel, SilverFin, was released in the UK by Puffin Books.

To date, there have been five Young Bond novels; SilverFin, Blood Fever, Double or Die, Hurricane Gold, and By Royal Command; one short story, A Hard Man To Kill (featured in the companion book, Danger Society: The Young Bond Dossier); one Graphic Novel adaptation, SilverFin: The Graphic Novel; and an online RPG, The Shadow War.

The series has sold over 5 millions books and has been translated into 25 languages.

Happy birthday to Young Bond and congratulations to Charlie Higson and all the folks at IFP for their great success with this series.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Legal Disclosure

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.