Thursday, April 16, 2009

Young Bond companion book announced

In the tradition of Kingsley Amis' The James Bond Dossier, Puffin Books has announced they will released a Young Bond companion book in November of this year.

Danger Society: The Young Bond Dossier is the complete and definitive guide to the world and adventures of Young Bond. Packed with information – from in-depth character profiles to the cars, the weapons and the exotic locations, plus facts, statistics, photographs, maps, and illustrations by Kev Walker – this book is both a must-have for Young Bond fans and a perfect introduction to the megaselling series.

The book will also feature a brand-new Young Bond short story by Charlie Higson which will be previewed in Puffin's upcoming By Royal Command paperback.

Source: The Young Bond Dossier

No comments:

Post a Comment

Translate

Receive updates by Email